Washington, D.C.

I had a chance to walk around the nation’s capitol for a bit during our stay. P.J. O’Rourke once commented that the “commies love concrete.” Well, in D.C., barricades seem all the fashion. I actually saw barricades on barricades.

I’d never visited the Vietnam memorial, so I walked over to it. Names on the wal, and that’s all. I touched them nd wondered about each one. A husband? A son? A brother? A sister? I was reminded of the short obit.

Life is short.

Leave a comment

Filed under book tour tales

Your thoughts?

