At the U-District Farmer’s Market this weekend

Hey all, I know that you’ve been just waiting for a chance to stump me with obtuse questions about heirloom eggplant varietals. As Chef in Residence at the U-District Farmer’s Market, I’ll be at the “Ask a Chef” booth from 10 a.m. to noon this Saturday, August 1st. I’ll be the one sweating in my chef’s jacket, handing out free recipes. I’ll also bring a mini food reference library with me, and try stumping people with culinary trivia, too.

Next week, my pal Rebekah Denn of Eat All About It takes the stand. On August 22nd, you can talk to the ever fabulous Shauna James Ahearn of Gluten Free Girl fame, who will be there with her chef husband Daniel.

Leave a comment

Filed under appearances and gigs, cool food events, culinary trivia, farmer's markets, food blogs, p

Your thoughts?

