Upcoming events

I’m bi-coastal next month. These are the only events that I’m doing until late April. I’ve got a book to write, after all…

Future of Food Writing
First, if you have any interest in food writing whatsoever, you should seriously consider attending the Future of Food Writing conference Feb. 12-15 in New York City. The lineup for the discussions on Saturday is a crazy patchwork of some of the most influential food writers in the industry. The other two days focus on the nuts and bolts of food writing and how to break into the business.

I’ll be speaking on a panel on Saturday afternoon about penning a best-selling food memoir. Also sharing their thoughts are Monica Bhide, Mimi Sheraton and Betty Fussell, moderated by veteran food writer Judith Weinraub. I’ll be staying for the cocktail mixer afterward.

Skamania Lodge Weekend
The following week, I’ll be the featured author of “Bed & Bookfest” at The Skamania Lodge nestled above the beautiful Columbia River Gorge not far from Portland, Ore., in a very special weekend presented by Kim Ricketts Events.

The weekend includes a special reception on Friday night, at which I’ll offer the first-ever reading of material from my new book. The next day, I’ll lead a cooking class and you’ll join me for lunch. The package includes a copy of The Sharper Your Knife, accommodations, the reception, class and lunch. Should be fun. I’m looking forward to it. $209 for a single, $289 for a couple. Sign up here.

Coming up: IACP conference in April and a week as a guest teacher at Racho La Puerta at the end of May.

3 Comments

Filed under appearances and gigs, book clubs, book two, cool food events

3 responses to “Upcoming events

  1. I'll be at the food writing event in New York. Looking forward to it, and meeting you in person!

  2. I am going to be meeting you at the Skamania event. Can't wait!

  3. So wonderful to meet you!! I had a great time and it was an inspiration meeting you!

Your thoughts?

