Wine, dine and demos in San Diego

The paperback tour for The Kitchen Counter Cooking School takes me to San Diego in a little more than a week  for two interactive events, and I’d love for you to join m

On Oct. 16, I’ll give the keynote speech (followed by Q & A) at a fundraiser  dinner ($75-$95) for the American Institute of Wine and Food (AIWF). We’ll be housed in San Diego’s popular Table 926 restaurant. Dinner starts at 6 p.m., and you can make reservations by calling AIWF at (619) 297-0951.  Books will be available for purchase, and I’ll be more than happy to sign one for you.

If you can’t make it to the AIWF dinner, the Junior League of San Diego is hosting me next evening at 6 p.m. I’ll do interactive cooking demos and discuss the book, all while you enjoy  wine and light appetizers. Attendance is $10 ($27 if book is included). Again, if you buy a book, I’ll gladly sign it.

Leave a comment

Filed under book tour tales

Your thoughts?

