I Think We’ve Found the New Pope

I Think We've Found the New Pope

I never share cat photos, but I had to share this one, especially on the news that the present Pope is retiring. As it happens, this cat is in Rome. Coincidence? I think not.

Forgive me if this strikes anyone as blasphemy. I’m only Catholic by marriage; otherwise, I’m a lapsed Baptist.

I’m in bed with a serious flu and still recovering from ripping all the ligaments in my right ankle, struggling to write on book deadline. I saw this photo and laughed out loud enough to scare my dog. So everyone, especially those entrenched in snow in the Northeast, I’m wishing you a good week even if things aren’t going the way you’d hope.

3 Comments

February 11, 2013 · 10:39 am

3 responses to “I Think We’ve Found the New Pope

  1. lomaurice

    I love this photo and believe this very smart looking kitty could probably do the job. I also am home healing my right ankle. What’s up with ankle stuff? Get well. Read lots.

  2. LOL. That is SO cute!! That is some crazy photographic timing or a really patient cat. Either way, it’s adorable. Sounds like you have a trifecta of stress over there 😦 I hope you feel better soon–the flu is nasty this year–and hope your ankle heals swiftly and you meet all your deadlines. Good luck!

  3. Weird–my comment above came up under a test blog that I haven’t used in years and now I can’t delete it. Anyway, super cute shot above. Thanks for the comic break! That is some crazy photographic timing or a really patient cat. Either way, it’s adorable. Sounds like you have a trifecta of stress over there 😦 I hope you feel better soon–the flu is nasty this year–and hope your ankle heals swiftly and you meet all your deadlines. Good luck!

Your thoughts?

